Love · Prose

Wake Me Up

You were the one that brightened my desolate world. I viewed you a child but gradually, that child became the tiny spot of sunlight in my day. I may have my muse, but you are my sun. The light that spreads as far as the eye could see. It felt nice.

I want to protect you, precious one.

Yet I feel that I do not deserve that spot even when I try hard. I am just a shadow filled with darkness. A darkness that seeps within my mind, bringing in despair and insecurity. I am sorry. I will be sorry. For there will be times where this darkness seeps out and I unconsciously vocalize it. Let it roam free without my knowledge and I will hurt you.

But my light, I will do my best to protect you. From all that intend to hurt you. Even myself and my darkness.

Starlight

Leave a Reply

