Poetry · Sensible Poetry

Tell Me What To Do

If I could, I would fly and draw you upon the stars.

I would first ask the sun to dazzle you

Then Iā€™d ask the moon to kiss you gently

The wind shall whisk you away

Where the mountains shall provide for you

I know I cannot cage you

Yet I hope you can keep me

The rivers will bathe us

And the springs shall quench our thirst

My love, if I could

I would ask the sky to not cry

For your sight is enough

To wipe my fears away

If I could, my heart,

I shall carve your likeness

In every cave

So that all may know an angel

My life, I would dedicate all

I am merely an iron ore

Attracted to the magnet that is you

Just tell me what to do.

Starlight

2 thoughts on “Tell Me What To Do

Leave a Reply

